Published: 22 July 2020  (Updated: 22 July 2020)

Brexit Updates – UK/EEA EFTA Future Relationship

On 20 July, the UK Government published a policy paper on the future relationship negotiations between the UK and the European Economic Area (EEA) and European Free Trade Association (EFTA) countries, which include Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein.

The policy paper established that negotiations between the UK, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein will be held throughout the summer, with the aim of concluding a set of agreements concerning trade and non-trade matters in order to put in place arrangements for the end of the Brexit transition period.

Find us on...