Published: 01 December 2020  (Updated: 12 January 2021)

Brexit Updates – UK Continuity Agreement with EEA Countries

On 8 December 2021, the Department for International Trade (DIT) announced the UK, Norway and Iceland signed a trade continuity agreement for trade in goods.  Norway and Iceland are not part of the European Union, but are part of the European Economic Area.  This agreement on goods is an interim agreement while the UK and EEA-EFTA countries complete negotiations for a comprehensive FTA to come into force in 2021.

CTPA will keep companies updated on the developments of these negotiations.

Find us on...