Question 2

Are you sourcing the product from the UK, EU/EEA or from a non-EU /EEA country?

The following explanations may help you decide whether your products are originating from the UK or within or outside the EU/EEA.


United Kingdom

The United Kingdom is made up of England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. The Isle of Man, Guernsey and Jersey are not part of the UK, nor are its overseas territories.


European Union/European Economic Area

The European Union is made up of 28 member state countries. These are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK.


The European Economic Area is made up of EU member states and also Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway.


The European Union operates a single market. This means, in relation to cosmetic products, goods can be moved freely between EU/EEA member states (plus Switzerland) if they comply with the EU Cosmetics Regulation. The movement of products between EU/EEA countries is not usually referred to in terms of import/export but instead movement or distribution.